top of page
Issue No. 1 (17), 2017

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

F. I. Khudiev

DIRECTIONS OF DEVELOPMENT OF THE RUSSIAN EXPORT OF GRAIN PROCESSING PRODUCTS

Farid Islamovich Khudiev - Chief Specialist, Analytical Center of the Ministry of Agriculture of Russia, Moscow, Russia

E-mail: f.hudiev@mcxac.ru

SPIN: 3158-0477

annotation

According to the estimates of various analytical centers, with an active increase in the export of grain raw materials, instead of processed products, Russia is missing out on income of up to a billion dollars, at the same time supporting the grain processors of importing countries. In this regard, the article defines the promising directions of export of domestic products.

Keywords

The countries of the Middle East, the UN IDA, promising markets, export activities, grain processing products, the Asia-Pacific region, priority export directions.

Bibliographic address

F.I. Khudiev Directions of development of Russian export of grain processing products // Risk management in the agro-industrial complex. 2017. No. 1. S. 46-53. URL: http://www.agrorisk.ru/20170104 [access date: DD.MM.YYYY]. ISSN 2413-6573.

Currently, Russia trades mainly with neighboring countries, mainly the CIS countries. For the further development of export activities, it is advisable to enter new markets, promising high-capacity markets, which were identified above for each type of analyzed product.

As a result of the collection and processing of data together with the expert assessment of the Union of Altai Processors and the Union of Starch Producers, the most promising areas for the development of Russian exports of grain processing products are the countries of the Middle East (including the border countries of Western Asia and North Africa) and the Asia-Pacific region (APR) ...

The countries of the Middle East are traditionally the largest importers of wheat flour and grain, their consumption is maintained at a high level, and bread is one of the most important elements of the diet in the Arab world.

In the APR countries, both Russian wheat flour and starches can be in demand. The largest and most reliable market in the east of the country is China.

The export development program assumes the systematic implementation of a number of measures to increase the export potential of the Russian grain processing industry products by ensuring logistical accessibility, overcoming barriers to deliveries to importing countries and supporting manufacturers of flour and starch products.

According to the results of prioritization, the most promising markets in this area are: Afghanistan, Iraq, Sudan, Uzbekistan, Syria, Turkey, with a total wheat flour market capacity exceeding 5 million tons. per year, part of the supplies is carried out under the auspices of International Development Assistance (UN IDA). The corn starch market in the region exceeds 85 thousand tons.

The junction country between the above priority markets is Iran: its favorable strategic location and logistic connections can provide access to new markets.

According to the expert assessment of the Altai Processors Union, in order to increase the throughput of logistics communications to the region, it is necessary to expand capacities in the Azov-Black Sea basin to 40-45 million tons.

The highest potential for the development of the export of Russian products in the region will be provided by the implementation of the project on the formation of the North-South railway corridor, which will also give access to the market of the Indian subcontinent through the port of Bandar Abbas. Iran is a fairly large importer of wheat, and experts assess the possibility of redistributing part of Russian grain supplies from Turkey in favor of Iran, an advantageous position will allow in the future to develop cooperative interaction to create an agro-logistics hub with capacities for processing Russian grain and further export through the railway network and ports.

A complex military-political situation is taking shape in the region. Iran has tense relations with Western countries and the Islamic world. Like many other Islamic states, Iran does not recognize Israel, and there are no diplomatic relations with the United States.

Relations between Russia and Iran have a long history and are developing in a positive way, mutual trade is growing and areas of cooperation between the two states are expanding. Currently, negotiations are underway to create a free trade zone (FTA) between Iran and the EAEU.

According to the results of prioritization, the most promising markets of Southeast Asia are China (including Hong Kong and Taipei), the Republic of Korea, the Philippines, Indonesia, and Malaysia.

The markets of the countries of Southeast Asia have significant prospects for the development of exports of products of deep processing of grain. The volume of the wheat flour market in this area exceeds 384.6 thousand tons, corn starch - 306.3 thousand tons, wheat starch - 89.2 thousand tons.

The closest and most capacious market is China. Russia and China have several dozen border checkpoints, they are connected by the China-Russia-Europe railway infrastructure, an extensive cargo port infrastructure, and a network of direct international flights covering the largest regional centers of the two countries.

When transporting goods to the region by sea, the St. Petersburg sea port (the most popular for companies from the North-Western and Central European part of Russia), the port of Novorossiysk (popular among entrepreneurs from the southern regions of Russia), the cargo port of Vladivostok ( mainly for imports to Russia), the port of Nakhodka (a popular "export" port for Russian goods sent to China).

At the same time, a number of Asia-Pacific countries located within the logistical accessibility of China also have an export interest. Thus, expanding the share of the Russian market in the region is of strategic importance for our economy.

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

Currently, the most active export of Russian grain processing products to border countries, in particular, the CIS countries - in the near future, in order to increase Russia's exports, measures should be taken to enter new promising markets.

Exports to non-CIS countries are less active. The main reason indicated by industry experts is associated with logistics problems - low development of logistics infrastructure, complex routes, high costs, long terms of logistics transportation, and as a result, the final cost of products increases, margins fall, and delivery times get lost.

A promising direction for the development of Russian exports of wheat flour (as well as cereals) is the countries of the Middle East - in these countries, a stable high demand for wheat flour is expected. Discussions on how to improve transport links with these markets are ongoing.

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

In the Asia-Pacific region, both Russian wheat flour and starches can be in demand - the largest starch importing countries are located in this region.

Export growth requires a significant increase in existing capacities and the creation of new port terminals based on future needs.

It is necessary to develop an active position on the removal of internal administrative barriers on the part of the control and supervisory authorities, which restrict the promotion of Russian products of the grain processing industry.

Bibliography

  1. GARANT system [site] - URL access mode: http://base.garant.ru/12172719/

  2. Official site of the Federal State Statistics Service of the Russian Federation. - URL access mode: http://www.gks.ru/

  3. Official website of the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation. - URL access mode: http://www.customs.ru/

  4. Official website of the Russian Grain Union - URL access mode: http://grun.ru/

  5. Official website of the Union of Starch Products Manufacturers - URL Access Mode: http://starchcu.com/

FI KHUDIYEV

DIRECTIONS OF DEVELOPMENT OF RUSSIAN EXPORTS OF GRAIN PROCESSING PRODUCTS

Farid I. Khudiyev - Specialist, Analytical Center of the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia

E-mail: f.hudiev@mcxac.ru

Annotation

According to estimates of various analytical centers, while actively expanding the export of grain raw materials instead of the products of their processing, Russia misses income to a billion dollars, while supporting grain processors of importing countries. In this regard, the article identifies promising areas of export of domestic products.

Keywords

The countries of the Middle East, UNICED, promising markets, export activities, grain processing products, the APR, export priorities.

References:

1. Sistema GARANT [sayt] - Rezhim dostupa URL: http://base.garant.ru/12172719/

2. Ofitsial'nyy sayt Federal'noy sluzhby gosudarstvennoy statistiki Rossiyskoy Federatsii. - Rezhim dostupa URL: http://www.gks.ru/

3. Ofitsial'nyy sayt Federal'no tamozhennoy sluzhby Rossiyskoy Federatsii. - Rezhim dostupa URL: http://www.customs.ru/

4. Ofitsial'nyy sayt Rossiyskogo zernovogo Soyuza - Rezhim dostupa URL: http://grun.ru/

Ofitsial'nyy sayt Soyuza proizvoditeley krakhmalopatochnoy produktsii - Rezhim dostupa URL: http://starchcu.com/

Снимок экрана 2019-07-04 в 00.00.30.png
Снимок экрана 2019-07-04 в 00.01.43.png
Снимок экрана 2019-07-04 в 00.00.30.png
bottom of page

Выпуск № 1 (17), 2017 год 

ХУДИЕВ Ф.И.

 

НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ РАЗВИТИЯ РОССИЙСКОГО ЭКСПОРТА ПРОДУКЦИИ ПЕРЕРАБОТКИ ЗЕРНА

 

 

Худиев Фарид Исламович– главный специалист, ФГБУ «Аналитический центр Минсельхоза России», Москва, Россия

E-mail: f.hudiev@mcxac.ru

SPIN-код: 3158-0477

 

Аннотация

По оценкам различных аналитических центров при активном наращивании экспорта зернового сырья вместо продукции его переработки Россия упускает доход до миллиарда долларов, одновременно поддерживая зернопереработчиков импортирующих стран. В связи с этим в статье определяются перспективные направления экспорта отечественной продукции.  

 

Ключевые слова

Страны ближнего Востока, СМР ООН, перспективные рынки, экспортная деятельность, продукция переработки зерна, АТР, приоритетные направления экспорта.

 

Библиографический адрес 

Худиев Ф.И. Направления развития российского экспорта продукции переработки зерна // Управление рисками в АПК. 2017. № 1. С. 46-53. URL: http://www.agrorisk.ru/20170104[дата обращения: DD.MM.YYYY]. ISSN 2413-6573.

 

 

 

В настоящее время Россия торгует преимущественно с соседними страна, в основном странами СНГ. Для дальнейшего развития экспортной деятельности целесообразно выходить на новые рынки перспективные рынки высокой емкости, которые были определены выше для каждого вида анализируемой продукции. 

В результате сбора и обработки данных совместно с экспертной оценкой Союза переработчиков Алтая и Союзом производителей крахмалопаточной продукции наиболее перспективными направлениями для развития российского экспорта продукции переработки зерна являются страны Ближнего Востока (включая приграничные страны Западной Азии и Северной Африки) и Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР). 

Страны ближнего Востока традиционно являются крупнейшими импортерами пшеничной муки и зерна, их потребление поддерживается на высоком уровне, а хлеб выступает одним из важнейших элементов рациона в странах арабского мира. 

В странах АТР могут быть востребованы как российская пшеничная мука, так и крахмалы. Наиболее крупным и надежным рынком на востоке страны является Китай. 

Программа развития экспорта предполагает планомерное проведение ряда мер, обеспечивающего увеличение экспортного потенциала Российской продукции зерноперерабатывающей промышленности посредством обеспечения логистической доступности, преодоления барьеров для поставок в страны-импортеры и поддержки производителей мукомольной и крахмалопаточной продукции. 

По результатам приоритизации наиболее перспективными рынками по данному направлению являются: Афганистан, Ирак, Судан, Узбекистан, Сирия, Турция, с общей емкостью рынка пшеничной муки, превышающей 5 млн тонн. в год, часть поставок осуществляется по линии Содействия Международному Развитию (СМР ООН). Рынок кукурузного крахмала в регионе превышает 85 тыс. тонн. 

Узловой страной между указанными выше приоритетными рынками является Иран: его удачное стратегическое расположение и логистическое сообщение могут позволить обеспечить выход на новые рынки. 

По экспертной оценке Союза переработчиков Алтая, для увеличения пропускной способности логистических сообщений в регион необходимо расширение мощностей в Азово-Черноморском бассейне до 40-45 млн тонн. 

Наиболее высокий потенциал для развития экспорта российской продукции в регионе обеспечит реализация проекта по формированию железнодорожного коридора Север-Юг, что также даст выход на рынок стран Индостана через порт Бендер-Аббас. Иран является достаточно крупным импортером пшеницы, и эксперты оценивают возможность перераспределения части российских поставок зерна из Турции в пользу Ирана, выгодное положение позволит в будущем развить кооперативное взаимодействие для создания агро-логистического хаба с мощностями для переработки российского зерна и дальнейшего экспорта через сеть железнодорожных сообщений и портов. 

В регионе складывается сложная военно-политическая обстановка. Напряженные отношения сложились у Ирана со странами Запада и исламским миром. Как и многие другие исламские государства, Иран не признаёт Израиль, нет дипломатических отношений и с США. 

Отношения между Россией и Ираном имеют давнюю историю и развиваются в положительном ключе, растет взаимный товарооборот и расширяются сферы сотрудничества между двумя государствами. В настоящее время ведутся переговоры о создании зоны свободной торговли (ЗСТ) между Ираном и ЕАЭС. 

По результатам приоритизации наиболее перспективными рынками Юго-Восточной Азии являются Китай (в том числе Гонконг и Тайбэй), Республика Корея, Филиппины, Индонезия, Малайзия. 

Рынки стран Юго-Восточной Азии имеют значительные перспективы для развития экспорта продукции глубокой переработки зерна. Объем рынка пшеничной муки по данному направлению превышает 384,6 тыс. тонн, кукурузного крахмала – 306,3 тыс. тонн, пшеничного крахмала – 89,2 тыс. тонн. 

Наиболее близким и емким рынком является Китай. Россия и Китай имеют несколько десятков пограничных пунктов пропуска, связаны железнодорожной инфраструктурой «Китай – Россия – Европа», разветвленной грузовой портовой инфраструктурой, действует сеть прямых международных авиарейсов, охватывающие крупнейшие региональные центры двух стран. 

При перевозке грузов в регион морским транспортом активно используется Санкт-Петербургский морской порт (наиболее популярный для компаний из Северо-Западной и Центральной Европейской части России), порт г. Новороссийска (популярный среди предпринимателей из южных регионов России), грузовой порт г. Владивостока (в основном – для импорта в Россию), порт Находка (популярный «экспортный» порт для российских товаров, направляемых в Китай). 

В то же время ряд стран АТР, расположенных в логистической доступности от Китая, также имеют экспортный интерес. Таким образом расширение доли российской рынка в регионе имеет стратегическое значение для нашей экономики.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

В настоящее время наиболееактивен экспорт российской продукции переработки зерна в приграничные страны, в частности, страны СНГ – в ближайшей перспективе для общего увеличения экспорта России следует принять меры по выходы на новые перспективные рынки. 

Экспорт в страны дальнего зарубежья менее активен. Основная причина, указанная отраслевыми экспертами связана с логистическими проблемами – низкое развитие логистической инфраструктуры, сложные маршруты, высокие издержки, длительные сроки логистических перевозок, и как результат, конечная стоимость продукции увеличивается, маржинальность падает, сроки поставок сбиваются. 

Перспективным направлением для развития российского экспорта пшеничной муки (а также зерновых) являются страны Ближнего Востока – в этих странах ожидается стабильно высокий спрос на пшеничную муку. Обсуждение вопроса по улучшению транспортного сообщения с этими рынками продолжается. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе могут быть востребованы как российская пшеничная мука, так и крахмалы – в этом регионе расположены наиболее крупные страны-импортеры крахмала. 

Рост экспорта требует существенного наращивания имеющихся мощностей и создания новых портовых терминалов исходя из перспективных потребностей. 

Необходимо выработать активную позицию по снятию внутренних административных барьеров со стороны контрольно-надзорных органов, которые ограничивают продвижение российской продукции зерноперерабатывающей отрасли. 

 

Список литературы

  1. Система ГАРАНТ [сайт] – Режим доступа URL: http://base.garant.ru/12172719/ 

  2. Официальный сайт Федеральной службы государственной статистики Российской Федерации. – Режим доступа URL: http://www.gks.ru/

  3. Официальный сайт         Федеральной        таможенной службы Российской Федерации. – Режим доступа URL: http://www.customs.ru/

  4. Официальный сайт Российского зернового Союза – Режим доступа URL: http://grun.ru/

  5. Официальный сайт Союза производителей крахмалопаточной продукции – Режим доступа URL: http://starchcu.com/

 

 

 

 

F.I. KHUDIYEV

 

DIRECTIONS OF DEVELOPMENT OF RUSSIAN EXPORTS OF GRAIN PROCESSING PRODUCTS

 

Farid I. Khudiyev – Specialist, Analytical Center of the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia

E-mail: f.hudiev@mcxac.ru

 

Annotation

According to estimates of various analytical centers, while actively expanding the export of grain raw materials instead of the products of their processing, Russia misses income to a billion dollars, while supporting grain processors of importing countries. In this regard, the article identifies promising areas of export of domestic products.

 

Keywords

The countries of the Middle East, UNICED, promising markets, export activities, grain processing products, the APR, export priorities.

 

References:

1.    Sistema GARANT [sayt] – Rezhim dostupa URL: http://base.garant.ru/12172719/ 

2.    Ofitsial'nyy sayt Federal'noy sluzhby gosudarstvennoy statistiki Rossiyskoy Federatsii. – Rezhim dostupa URL: http://www.gks.ru/ 

3.    Ofitsial'nyy sayt Federal'no tamozhennoy sluzhby Rossiyskoy Federatsii. – Rezhim dostupa URL: http://www.customs.ru/ 

4.    Ofitsial'nyy sayt Rossiyskogo zernovogo Soyuza – Rezhim dostupa URL: http://grun.ru/

Ofitsial'nyy sayt Soyuza proizvoditeley krakhmalopatochnoy produktsii – Rezhim dostupa URL: http://starchcu.com/

Управление

рисками

в АПК
 

© 2015-2020. СМИ сетевое издание «Управление рисками в АПК» зарегистрировано в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций. Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации Эл № ФС77-62125 от 19 июня 2015 г.